Nurses along with Gov. Hutchinson, Rep Dan Sullivan and Rep. Warwick Sabin.

Congratulations!  AANP has announced the state award winners for 2018!

State Award of Excellence: Michelle Boone, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, AGNP-BC

State Nurse Practitioner Advocate Award: Representative Kim Hammer, Benton, Arkansas, District 28

Sarah Willimas, FNP-BC has been named the UCA Liason to the Graduate Nursing Student Association, American Association of Colleges of Nursing!

Dr. Susan Gatto, PhD, RN
Director of the UCA School of Nursing
Arkansas Nurse Educator of the Year, 2018

2018 UCA Doctorate of Nursing Practice Graduates
From Left to Right:
Dr. Donna Koestler, Dr. Candace Campbell, Dr. Amy Sanders, Dr. Shawn Ballard, & Dr. Laura Gillis

2018 Arkansas Nurse Practitioner Association (ANPA) Executive Board

Mandy Manning, Student Rep; LaVertta Miller, Member at Large; Wanda Lusk, District 3 Rep; Sandra Green, District 1 Rep; Alisa R. Lancaster, President-elect; Ronette Wise, President; Angela Simmons, Immediate Past President; Katelin Cooper, District 6 Rep; Katherine Darling, AANP Rep; Nycole Oliver, Secretary; Karen Reynolds, Treasurer; Julia Ponder, Member at Large; Julie Wylie, District 4 Rep.

Not Pictured: Leonie DeClerk, Member at Large; Byron Montgomery, District 2 Rep; Vacancy of District 5 Rep

Congratulations to the American Association of Nurse Practitioner’s 2017 State Award for Excellence recipients Dr. Nycole Oliver, DNP, APRN, RN, FNP-C, ACNPC-AG, CEN and Pipere Brettell, Nursing Advocate!

This prestigious award is given to an NP who demonstrates excellence in clinical practice and to an individual who has made a significant contribution to NP practice.